Big Tech Day Ahead

4 09 2007

Tomorrow is a big day in the technology world. Apple has a big press announcement. Many are guessing that they are going to announce the next generation Ipod. We’ll see. I personally don’t care, because as many of you know, I am not an Apple fan. I am excited, however, that Zune has announced a price cut in advance of this latest Apple announcement. You can now get a brand new 30gb Zune for $199.

ZuneThese are exciting times in the “PMP” wars. The IPhone has everyone’s hopes up that the next gen Ipods will be the same but without phone functionality. Could be, but this would definitely make the Ipods more expensive as Apple already loses $200 per IPhone: a loss subsidized by AT&T (a.k.a:Apple’s Newest Bitch). The problem for Apple is that expensive touchscreen technology that everyone is so “gaa-gaa” over on the Iphone. I personally think it’s fun to look at, but not very functional. I can walk down the street with a Zune in my pocket, change the tune, playlist, volume, and settings without even looking at it. Try doing that with an Ipod. Ever tried scrolling through a playlist on an Ipod? The finger goes ’round and ’round and ’round and ’round and ’round….you get the idea.

I could go on, but I’m tired and ready for bed. Go buy a Zune for $199. You’ll wonder why you ever owned an Ipod. JOIN THE SOCIAL.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment