I’ve Survived

24 08 2007

OverworkedThey should make a reality show about summer band and a week of teacher inservice. It would be pure entertainment. The good news is, I’ve survived one of the busiest weeks of the year…with some speed bumps along the way.

What’s been going on with me, you ask? Well, about 15 hour work days for the last week and a half is all I’ve been doing. I’m exhausted, I miss my family, and I still have work to do this weekend to be ready for school. ARRGHHHH!

I have about 30 hours of shows to watch on my TIVO. I have a lawn that is about two feet tall. My car is a biohazard. One of the TV’s in the house needs new cable. I haven’t run in a week. My oldest daughter wants to play and go swimming with me. My youngest daughter probably doesn’t even know who I am. But, I’m not complaining.

So, here’s to the first day of school, and all the joys that accompany it. How many days ’til summer ’08?


Actions

Information

2 responses

25 08 2007
Kyle

Sounds like a normal start of the school year. Just think about what you will feel like around Thanksgiving and Christmas. When football season is over and UIL. “NICCCCCEEEEEE”. (In the tone of Borat)

25 08 2007
csjoice

I hear ya!!! We are over a week into school and this starts week one of high school and jr. hi football. As a band guy you understand what I am saying. I need to get into better shape and I don’t mean physically. I am not in, what I call, “school shape”. I’m not used to getting up at 5 to be at football at 6:15. Or not getting home until 6 (practice days only), but I am getting there. Hold on tight, our potential summer 08 cruise will be here before you know it…I hope!

Leave a comment