B2N-and B-Day Parties

3 06 2007

Back To Normal-Gal #2 is home again. It’s nice to hear the patter of little feet around the house. We played “monster”. This is a game where I basically pretend to be a tickle monster that chases her around the house. It never gets old.

When she returned, there were two birthday parties to go to. I did not have the pleasure of attending either one. My wife took those for the team. Actually, the parties are not that bad, they’re just for little kids. The moms sit around and talk about how lame their husbands are while the men,who are there, sit around and stare at the wall. Usually, the dads have their own circle of friends that do not include the dads of the other kids at said party. As a result, they don’t really talk to each other other than generic comments about the weather or the playoffs. As a side note, I should mention that most of the women don’t actually think their husbands are lame. It’s just not considered kosher to “stand by your man” at such an event; it’s a lot more fun to “daddy bash.” Of course, these are just my observations and you may have a completely different experience.

In that same vein, has anyone else noticed how CRAZY some of these kid birthday parties have gotten? It’s amazing to me how extravagant parents get for a two-year-old’s party that he/she won’t even remember. It’s like they’re afraid their kids won’t talk to them when they get older because they didn’t have ballin’ baby parties. What do these parents do when the kid turns 16? Never mind, I’ve seen “My Super Sweet Sixteen” on MTV. It’s shameful, really. I’m thinking about joining this organization…seriously.


Actions

Information

3 responses

22 06 2007
Chad

You are off to a great start. Wendy and I laughed during each post. Can’t wait to see you next week. By the way, change the name to your catchy phrase, forget what the wife has to say. Tell her to know her roll!!!

25 06 2007
Kyle

Why don’t you update this thing?

9 09 2007
Bubblemania For My Four Year Old « Three and Me

[…] blogged before on birthdays so you can relive history if you have recently joined […]

Leave a comment